Schools

Departments

Searching

Principal

Principal
Mary Solis
maesolis@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-1380

Secretary
Bernice Garza
bggarza@bisd.us
(956) 698-2212

 

The role of the Principal is to provide leadership, direction and co-ordination within the school.

The Principal's main focus should be to develop and maintain effective educational programs within his/her school and to promote the improvement of teaching and learning with his/her school. The Principal should strive to create an organization and or climate which fosters student and teacher growth.

In fulfilling this role the Principal shall work under the supervision of the Superintendent of Schools and within the provisions of the Public Schools Act, the Department of Education and Training regulations, and Board Policy.

Administrative Team

Dean of Instruction
Erika Medina
egmedina@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-0985

Assistant Principal - 12th Grade (2021)
Careli Garza
cagarza@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-0984

Assistant Principal - 11th Grade (2022)
Beckie Paz
bpaz@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-1854

Assistant Principal - 10th Grade (2023)
Jesus Galarza
jgalarza@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-0237

Assistant Principal - 9th Grade (2024)
Rosalva Garza
rpgarza@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-1446

Assistant Principal - IDEA
Dr. Orfa Rodriguez-Blanco
orblanco@bisd.us
3500 International Blvd.
Brownsville, TX 78521
(956) 698-1449